Vancovuer Island Education Department Faculty

Faculty Directory

Name Position(s) Phone Extension/ Local (250.753.3245) Office (Building-Room) Email Address
Ansell, Jim Professor  2690 356-228 Jim.Ansell@viu.ca
Brase, Gayle Undergraduate Program Advisor  2568 356-214

Gayle.Brase@viu.ca

Cox, Riki Professor 2559 356-216 Riki.Cox@viu.ca
Cruickshanks, Nadine Professor 2162 356-218 Nadine.Cruickshanks@viu.ca
Davidson, Bonnie Professor 2626 356-220 Bonita.Davidson@viu.ca
Day, Nicole Professor 356-226

Nicole.Day@viu.ca

Esliger, Bob Professor & MEd (Special Ed) Coordinator 2036 356-230 Bob.Esliger@viu.ca
Farrell, Teresa Professor 2334 356-270 Teresa.Farrell@viu.ca
Fisher, Paige Professor 2002 356-201 Paige.Fisher@viu.ca
Fleming, Allyson Professor & Undergraduate Program Chair 2598 356-206 Allyson.Fleming@viu.ca
Heese, Brian Professor 2516 356-204 Brian.Heese@viu.ca
Hengstler, Julia Educational Technologist, Professor, Chair Centre for Education & CyberHumanity 2630 356-234 Julia.Hengstler@viu.ca
Jenkins, Anne Professor 2248 356-234 Anne.Jenkins@viu.ca
Johnson, Stella Métis Elder-in-Residence 2792 356-280 Stella.Johnson@viu.ca
Kelly, George Professor 2558 356-262 George.Kelly@viu.ca
Kroeker, Elisabeth Professor & Undergraduate Program Chair 2109 356-252 Elisabeth.Kroeker@viu.ca
Luxenburg, Avi Professor   Avi.Luxenburg@viu.ca
McKaig, Chelsea Post-Baccalaureate Program Advisor 2649 356-212 Chelsea.McKaig@viu.ca
Manson, Gary (Xulsimalt) Elder-in-Residence 2792 356-280 Gary.Manson@viu.ca
Moll, Rachel Associate Dean, University Professor 2161 356-272 Rachel.Moll@viu.ca
Morton, Lillian Professor, Aboriginal Education Coordinator 2554 356-280 Lillian.Morton@viu.ca
Norman, Nancy Professor 356-226

Nancy.Norman@viu.ca

Oldham, Kathryn Assistant to the Dean 6414 356-266

Kathryn.Oldham@viu.ca

Pastro, Heather Professor 2561 (art rm. 2670) 356-232 Heather.Pastro@viu.ca
Paterson, David Dean 6220 356-274


Peterson, Liana Program Assistant, Grad Programs 2530 356-266

Liana.Peterson@viu.ca

Priestman, Scott Professor 2264 356-228

Scott.Priestman@viu.ca

Richards, Mary Ann Professor 2834 356-270 MaryAnn.Richards@viu.ca
Riedel, Marian Professor & Graduate Program Chair 2689 356-264 Marian.Riedel@viu.ca
Simms, Wendy Professor 2224 356-260 Wendy.Simms@viu.ca

Sufrin, David

Professor 2008

356-248

David.Sufrin@viu.ca

Toal, Sean Professor  6444 356-204 Sean.Toal@viu.ca
Vieira, Ana Professor 2565 356-230 Ana.Vieira@viu.ca
Waatainen, Paula Professor 2037 356-270 Paula.Waatainen@viu.ca
Wilson, Deirdre University Professor 2037 356-270 Deirdre.Wilson@viu.ca

Back to Top